A time for everything

By turnx3

Emerging from the mist

Thursday
It was a sunny frosty morning at home first thing, but as I drove down to the river, there was still mist hanging over the river, which became thick fog as I continued on to Fontaine le Port, and you could barely make out the other side of the river. So I returned to Héricy, where I went for a wonderful walk along the river, watching the mist swirl about on the surface of the water, enjoying the gorgeous autumn colour reflected in the still water, and the bird life - Mallards, Canada geese and swans - at one point there was the beautiful sight of four swans flying low over the water, accompanied by the sound of their calls and the beating of their wings. As I walked, the mist gradually cleared, so by the time I returned to my car, it was clear under an azure blue sky. I had numerous photographs to choose from, but finally opted for this double barge, laden with gravel, gliding along and emerging from the mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.