dreaming

By dreaming

A fading glory

Today might have been Spring, it was so lovely - high of 65, sunny, light breeze.  It was wonderful  to be out.  This gorgeous tree was planted at the end of a restaurant parking lot, and I was able to park close to it in the shade.  Leaning back against my car, so I didn't get dizzy and fall over, I took numerous shots looking up into the tree; this was the best one.  At the other end of the lot was an almost identical tree which, being more exposed, had lost a lot of its leaves in the storms we've been having.  I've posted it as an extra, foreshadowing what will happen to the other tree as the weeks go by.

Today marks more than a week since I have read a newspaper, looked at news online, or watched anything news-related on TV.  It's very strange not to be in touch with what's going on in the world, but my election anxiety has reached such a peak that it 's the only way I can survive until Tuesday.  I'm still receiving about 10 Email requests for donations and 3-4 phone requests every day, but the purse is closed.  It's even worse than in 2008, when I feared George W Bush would win another term - I was an anxious wreck then, too.

I did try to relax this afternoon by watching The Great British Baking Show with a cup of tea, such a pleasant activity.  Hope your days were sunny and pleasant too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.