Red Barn

Went to see The Red Barn at the NT last night. Came away somewhat underwhelmed. 

Often you don't agree with the critics but this time I think they had it spot on. Spectacular staging in a cinematographic style - that should win an award. Excellent acting, particularly Mark Strong and Elizabeth Debicki (Night Manager). But a slight story. You wonder why David Hare had bothered doing it.

Catching up on stuff today. Don't know about you but I file papers in logical places and then when I need them a couple of weeks later I can't find them anywhere. So after a search for an hour I have to start again and ring up asking for another copy. It drives me mad. MAD, I tell you.

Spotted this old beetle round the corner. I love that patina. But don't yearn for the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.