Many a Slip

It started off as a beautiful sunny day, so we headed off to Dunkeld for lunch at the Birnam Institute and then up the A9 to The Hermitage.  The colours were gorgeous, although sadly the sun had disappeared.

I was so busy trying to line up some good shots that I didn't look where I was going and fell flat on my back on some slippery moss!  That was bad enough, but my right arm and hip were deep in a muddy puddle:-)  I accidentally switched on the video button, so I have a very funny reminder of my fall, although the footage is completely blurred.  All I was concerned about was whether my camera was okay!!

A very kind couple came to help, although TJ pulled me up, and the lady actually offered me a spare pair of dry pants which she pulled from her large handbag!!  I declined, but it was sweet of her!  Fortunately, it was mostly my dignity that was hurt although I may have a bruise or two tomorrow.  Very glad of heated seats in the car which helped me dry out!

The rain started as soon as we got back to the car and has been coming down heavily ever since, so our timing was perfect.  We even saw a herd of deer on the way to Dunkeld, although they were difficult to photo in the trees.

A few extras to give a flavour of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.