Hebe

Up with the lark this morning to return the BP monitor to the surgery and collect a parcel from the parcel office in Blairgowrie.  We had missed the postwoman's ring yesterday, due to the noise of that silly leaf vacuum! 

On my return I noticed that this hebe, which I last blipped on 5 August, was still holding on to some of its pretty flowers. Just as well I snapped it when I did, because shortly afterwards the rain set in and hasn't stopped since!

The parcel was a replacement valve for the en suite toilet cistern (not the most exciting parcel I've ever collected!), which was fitted successfully by TJ later in the day.  Very useful to have such a handyman around!

Plans to go for a walk were put on hold, as I can't see any fun in walking in the cold rain.  Made some warming spiced parsnip soup instead and enjoyed it for lunch, with two more tubs in the freezer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.