It is NOT beginning to feel like C...............

Bonfire Night tomorrow, Remembrance day next week, the Hindu festival of Diwali to come .......

I am not ready for Christmas, and will be out of any shop where I have to hear the sugary tones of Bing, Perry and Cliff, or the jolly rock-along of Noddy and Roy. I do not wish it was Christmas every day thank you, Mr Wood.

I might believe that Christmas should begin at Advent, but the secular festival gets earlier and earlier. It will happen, I will be grumpy.  

At 7.30 pm tonight the Christmas lights are switched on in Albert Square. The cast of Billy Elliot - currently on at the Palace theatre - were rehearsing a number as I walked by. Pretty good, and fortunately not Christmassy at all. 

Seasonal greetings can wait. But I will celebrate the weekend after a busy week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.