Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Autumn Series No 7: Shaft of Light

Took my time getting into work this morning and ended up at ehe back of Weston park, at a place called Tong Rough.  There were lovely colours and a carpet of autumn leaves in one direction.  I was concentrating on a composition for that shot, when I was suddenly caught by sunlight on my face.  I looked around and this scene was before me.

I didn't waste any time, for fear that it would vanish as quickly as it had appeared.  

Luckily I got a couple of shots off, and then it wained and disappeared and I didn't have enought time to wait around for it to appear again, so this is the best I could get.



I still included the original image I was working on, as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.