Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Oak Amongst the Pines

This is my project tree.  I admire its tenacity to continue to grow, despite being dwarfed by row upon row of tall conifers in this plantation.  It has at one time been damaged (hence the two trunks).  I've wanted to try and take a photograph that isolates it from its taller neighbours, but it is difficult and the resultant images haven't 'cut the mustard'.

Well with all of the Pep Ventosa images around at the moment I wondered whether it may allow me to achieve what so far has eluded me.  I can't say the conditions were great; there was rain in the air and it was blustery.  I had limited time as I was on 'crossing duty'.  I don't think it is the finished article and better lighting would have helped, but it might be worth another visit before the leaves fall.  With the amount of leaves raining down on us today, that might not be too far off.

Postsprcript

I've processed a few more images from the day and added this image to my Pep Ventosa Album

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.