Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Simple Fixes

Back Blipped:

I've spent the day feverishly taking photos of camera equipment I'm about to sell.  I don't particularly like using eBay, but I got a notification of a maximum final value fee of £1 and it makes sense to sell high value items in those circumstances.  I've realised for a long time that my camera collection has built to a point where I've almost duplicated systems and it's time to rationalise and down size.  I'd got to the point that I didn't even know exactly what I've got!

One thing that made me smile was the little things I'd done to the equipment in light of issues that came up when using them.  This is an old camera body and I now remember that it would sometimes switch off while I was using it.  I suspected a loose connection and in the end it turned out to be between the battery and the terminals.

My solution? A small piece of card on the battery cover door.  While I could have sent it off to Olympus, who have a brilliant support  and service department, this was a neat solution and my only irritation now is that it will probably result in a low valuation of the camera when it comes to sell.  If it doesn't? Well I can still use the Olympus service and try again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.