Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Celebrations 2500

Who'd have thought it, the local council hearing about my impending 2.500 blip lay on a firework display to celebrate the event!

Sorry, very much tongue in cheek and I've had to do some jiggery pokery to allow this to coincide with my blip milestone (I'll back blip yesterday's image later).  It seemed too good an opportunity not to take advantage of the bonfire night event in the local park - I mean I only had to walk up the road for two minutes!

I've noticed other Blip Twins posting over the last 24 hours, all seemingly taking the fateful decision to start a 365 project on 1st January 2012 and still here now.  I'm admitting I didn't think I'd be still blipping every day for almost seven years, let alone now being part of the team that looks after the site.  It rather gets under your skin and I've seen others say that they can't even begin to imagine a day without blipping.

Thanks to all of you that pop by, leave a comment, or a star, or even the much coveted heart.  I wish I felt more deserving, as I'm an infrequent commenter on other journals these days.  I really appreciate that despite my lack of reciprocation you still feel my journal is worthy of a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.