Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Late Light on the Water

I popped over the the Chasewater Innovation Centre to see the annual exhibition of Cannock Photographic Society.  Many stunning images were on display so If you are passing it's well worth a visit.  The exhibition is on until 29th November and the centre is open from 9 am to 4 pm weekdays.

While there I had a walk around the reservoir, camera in hand of course.  I tried some more Pep Ventosa workflow, but have limited them to an album on Flickr. Instead I was taken by the late light on this swan. Luckily  I was able to get right down to the water's edge (water levels are quite low) to get a good angle.  I also saw a stoat crossing one of the paths, but, as ever, I was too slow to capture anything.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.