Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Breaking In

A first test for some new walking boots this afternoon.  I've been having some bad luck recently, going through two pairs of the same make and model of boots in just over two years.  Unfortunately, both became leaky well before I would expect a problem to arise.  On the first occasion the company offered a good will replacement, but despite the Goretex lining failing again, they could only offer a 25% discount against their full price stock on their website, this time around.  I also have a pair of shoes from the same company that has started to leak and come away at the welt after just over a year, so I'm not really inclined to risk another of their pairs.

I've also had the most unusual experience of almost constant notifications on my phone.  So much so I've had to put it onto silent.  All because I had two images featured on Flickr Explore today.  

I've slowly been processing more of the Pep Ventosa style images and have set up a small album on Flickr if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.