Film Star Friday: last of the summer wine

There is always an adventure or a comedic happening and loads of laughter when these 3 women meet up. Two of them definitely need the third to keep them in tow!!! Today's meeting was lunch at a lovely restaurant but guess what it's shut on a Friday!!! Luckily there was a lovely pub up the road and we each had a delicious meal. It was also great to see Lee for a catch up too, he came and had a drink with us. After lunch we looked forward to a lovely walk by the canal but the heavens opened and scuppered that. It was lovely meeting up with Cynn and Sheila and thank you for allowing me to call the blip Last of the summer wine!
I was going to call into Boundary Mill on my way home but decided not to. I ended up in Warrington at a big M and S then IKEA! I've bought a few photo frames so more photos to be displayed. Torrential rain as I drove home in the dark. I need to check on my rose bud tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.