Paint the Whole World with a...

My (Chris') last day in the Lake District, a day to travel home but a chance to grab a few photos on the route. I took a loop around the Thirlmere reservoir in heavy rain and got some photos of the Dob Gill waterfalls sheltering in the trees (see the extra). When the rain stopped I popped down to the water's edge and was greeted by a rainbow so that was an easy blip choice. Then it was back to the roads and after short stops in Grasmere and again in Kendal I was on the motorway for home.

I (Annie) had a slightly different day. A 5 am start, 200 mile round trip commute and 9 hour work day leaves little time for relaxing! It's been the end of a long, hard week for me - but at least today finishes a week in which I feel a sense of satisfaction at completing a number of things. The coming weeks are going to be even busier for a bit, so time to enjoy the weekend.

Having the Blip Central good news posted today caused me to stop and think about the past year. It's been an amazing and worthwhile journey, but I have noticably had to drop out of commenting in Blip for lack of time. It's a shame, but a necessity - and I do browse whenever I get the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.