Super food

Busy day but productive and some good news with work.

Went to s local foodie pub in Nailsworth and had a delicious turkey and cranberry pie with chips soaked in more vinegar than you would expect, wonderful!

Usually do fireworks in Birdlip but as I was in London as part of my birthday celebrations I missed my Monday Yoga class so as it was paid for I did my first ever Pilates class tonight (swapped classes as it was the same teacher).

Hope to find a decent fireworks display tomorrow night. After a good meal we went to the common which is high up above Stroud but it was a bit late and the only fireworks visible was a guy in a van setting them off near to the car. I was worried we were spoiling his light or view. We did switch the lights of the car off. A firework stake landed on the windscreen that is how close we were.

An ok night, quite relaxing, food great. Got lots to do this weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.