Snood is the New Scarf...

I own but can't be really be gassed with a scarf.

I bought a snood for my snowboarding about 3 years ago and never looked back on the scarf world again.

It more efficiently executes the same purpose of the scarf without all the random flailing of the said winter attire.

I also found that it allows me to have a good snigger to myself at my fellows commuters getting all whiny and irate about a bus not a appearing and thinking that communicating the fact to the next bus driver is going to do sodding difference.

On a similar note, I got on a connecting bus last night (a perfectly legal move on my weekly ticket) and hummphed after I informed him of my final destination thinking he could get the chance to tell me I wasn't allowed. Idiot. If I had the time I'd write a letter.

--------------------------------------------

Snoods and idiot bus drivers aside, I've been trying for this effect for a wee while. Can you guess what it is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.