Hamid...

I worked in the service industry for 6 or 7 years in various hotels and restaurants. I met and worked with a lot of people in this part of my life from many walks of life. Some committed and good at their jobs. Unfortunately, a lot more were not.

Hamid here used to work at the coffee outlet within Standard Life's head office building in Edinburgh. He is fantastic. He must have served several hundred coffees a day and always did it with a smile and even more amazingly remembered everyone's personal choice. In the time he worked there, I don't think I'd verbalised my order to him more than 10 times.

Hamid lives round the corner from me and so we sometimes shared a bus home and he always talked about his plans to open his own coffee shop. Earlier this year, he did just that and now owns and runs his own shop right in the middle of Dunfermline town centre. Cafe Zenith.

A fantastic friendly guy who serves fantastic coffee. If you're in the neighbourhood, definitely drop by.

--------------------------------------------------------------

Notes for Diarisation...
This is just a point of note for future recollection. Last night was the first night Bethany and Ewan stayed away themselves leaving Mrs TFP and myself free to go out for a wonderful christmas dinner with Karen and Lorne. They had a sleep-over at Granny and Greandpa TFP's house and did brilliantly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.