A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

300 (or so)

Today I was lucky enough (or foolish) to go to the cinema. Being a fan of some of Frank Miller's work I was excited to go and see the visually stunning and extremely violent film '300'. It was good. I had thought the release being so close to D-Day that Mrs Reidar would put her foot down and forbid me to go but she agreed to me going to the noon showing of the film as long as I had my phone still turned on (shhh don't tell the Odeon staff) and in my grubby mitt.

This is the second time I've managed to go to the cinema since Reidar Jnr was born and it was a great treat as I used to be such a regular visitor. It was quiet at that time on a Sunday too so I bought a regular seat and sat in the premium seats instead (shhh don't tell the Odeon staff).

I said foolish earlier not because of my choice of film but because I have taken on a job which I have greatly miscalculated the time on and most likely I should have stayed in and got on with it. So my trip to the cinema saw me working until 1am to try and get back on target, doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.