The Vee...

There was me admiring the lord of the cycle path trundling along at a modest pace. Internal hub geared, dynamo driving the lights all nicely colour coordinated with a rather elegant front mounted bag.

I go forward to get a fitting low angle shot as he cruises along. Take a look at my camera later in the day and he's flicking the Vs. Ha.

It did make me chuckle when I found the picture this afternoon.

We stopped off for a coffee and Peter's Yard when we got into Edinburgh with some other like minded cyclists and I felt rather drab and pedestrian on my somewhat run of the mill commuter bike. We had Insto here on his stately hub geared bike, some guy on a blue streak Strava machine, someone on a foldy Brompton, a cattle horned handle barred bike and then the really rather odd three wheeled Anth-o-bike. All in all a rather pleasant way to start the day in the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.