The Little Girl Rule...

More than one person have alluded to the little girl rules regarding hair since pictures of her circulated last night. Apparently little girls should have long hair.

Bethany actually requested this cut herself. The subject usually comes up around the time the hair is to be brushed and all sorts of dissent come about. Last night she called the bluff on the 'will we just cut it off'.

I'm right behind it as I much prefer not wrestling with back length hair and it's associated protests. I also think, probably because I am folically challenged myself, that if you have the options to change it, you shouldn't be afraid to use that option.

It's only hair, it'll grow back but I think it looks particularly spiffing and more importantly she is really chuffed with it as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.