Unempanelled

Another day of jury service. Another day of being called in, sent out, called back in and then the actual jury got selected. Out of about 70 people there as potential jurors, 15 got their names literally picked out of the bowl on little folded bits of paper and took their place in the jury box. But not me.

I did however see the sheriff, the accused, watch the jury get sworn in, heard the charges and the defences and all that stuff so I feel at least I got something out of the experience.

Tomorrow it's work, back to normal, back to the usual routines. Not a bad thing in itself.

Some music to close. I'd not heard this remix until the other week, when spurred on by the band being used at the Opening Ceremony I took it upon myself to make sure I had every track of theirs. Not just 'most', but 'every'. And this remix is one that I'd put firmly in the camp named 'astonishing'


[All the antipodes]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.