Ben

Down to London in the afternoon for a couple of days away by mesen. Straight over to Rough Trade East just off Brick Lane on arrival for the event with Ben Wheatley - a screening of A Field In England followed by Q&A with Ben and with fancy vinyl soundtracks (complete with a stalk of grass from the actual field in England where they shot the movie included) for sale. And a bunch of pretty nice posters piled up by the door that Ben and the producer had brought along for everyone. I'm not sure the film made a whole lot more sense to me on this second viewing but I certainly got a lot more out of it than when I'd first seen it on TV earlier in the summer. And Ben was funny and engaging afterwards as well, opinionated without being arrogant, frank without being rude. I liked him.

Music. I didn't see the film from the start. I arrived in the shop just at the bit where (and if you've seen the film you'll know this bit well) 'Reece Shearsmith comes out of the tent", accompanied by this this track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.