Homeward bound...

Ely Cathedral

A frosty start to the day; bit of a shock after all that Italian sunshine and warm weather! And time to head home…

The journey across London from Kings Cross to Paddington was much easier this time, no half-term hordes or Friday afternoon crowds to battle through on the underground. In fact, door to door, the journey only took four hours, a new world record for me! And a pleasant change from the usual nine hours when I travel by coach rather than by train!!

This is as close as I managed to get to Ely Cathedral this visit, glimpsed from the train station this morning, but I shall be back again at the end of the month, en route to Riga, so hopefully I may have time for a closer look…

(Did you spot Sammy the Seagull?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.