Doe

Still up at MIL's: today taking down shelving units  this afternoon - oh joy!  However before we began I saw a doe in the garden and haring out to the van grabbed my camera, with the wrong lens on, doh, and stood skulking behind the curtains. All of this just to get a possible blip till ........ it saw me..... did a leap in the air, a quick u-ey, called to her offspring and vanished into the hedge, followed in hot pursuit by fawn who I think is the sister to the dead one who was in the swimming pool. Do not even think her lawn needs cutting - that is now someone else's problem, thankfully.

A morning of oven cleaning. When I said yesterday I had it half done, that was only because I must have been having a senior moment and have a vivd imagination. Yuk! Yuk and yuk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.