Broody

This, is a very cheesed off chicken. We are having a battle and it's been going on now for a whole week in that Magpie is broody! I keep lifting her off the eggs, removing them and she goes hot foot back in there. NO, NO, NO!!! I have reached the stage where I am unceremoniously dumping her on the floor but it takes her a while to come round out of her comatose state and she just sits there ...like this. 

Got my blip from her tho' as been busy today cutting through our barbed wire fence into the next field so I can access deer more easily, (possibly....and keeping fingers crossed on that one) cleaned out the chicken house, chopped the top of a huge shrub but just couldn't reach the middle bit so it looks slightly odd and finally been trying to sort Xmas cards and websites. Oh and cooked supper too .......! Roll on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.