Chelsea Pensioners

We went to town this morning primarily to collect a book that Rik had ordered months ago at Waterstones. Apparently it was in need of a reprint and our local shop were a bit vague about when or if it might turn up. They called during the week to let us know it had arrived and let them know we'd be in today to collect it. Well they couldn't find it and the member of staff who phoned wasn't in that day. We left them to have a thorough search whilst we popped to the library, hoping that the book would've turned up later on. On our return still no book and no reply to the text to the absent member of staff. A coincidence or has something underhand gone? We haven't paid for the book which is a relief but it's very strange and rather annoying. They're going to let us know what's going on next week and had mentioned about posting it on to us. I won't hold my breath.

I took this shot of two Chelsea Pensioners over in the island for the British Legion's Poppy Appeal. They were very friendly and joking about as I got them to pose for me with my phone camera. I wish I'd taken the proper camera and done them justice as they were lovely chaps.

TheAphid will be hosting Mono Monday during November. The first theme is HOT and the tag is MM146. Please spread the word thanks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.