Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Caerphilly Castle Fireworks

The son and his family arrived this afternoon to stay the night, with the plan being to go to Caerphilly Castle fireworks display. It started at 7pm and we left the house just after 6pm as it's only, normally, a ten minute drive. Traffic was heaving but knowing the short cuts we managed to park with ten minutes walk.

I managed to get through the heaving crowds and get a prime spot opposite Caerphilly Castle's leaning tower, where I set up my tripod and waited for the display to start. One small boy starting twanging the safety rope moving my tripod and giving me a glare. I felt like booting him into the moat but moved the tripod back to thwart his fun. I took just over 500 photo's and a quick browse through half of them I'm happy with this one to blip. I hope you had a good evening and the fireworks didn't cause to much annoyance if you have pets.

After the display we stopped off at a Chinese takeaway to get some food, warm up, and enjoy an hour with the grandkids before they headed to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.