Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Possible Blip Inspiration

LadyFindhorn and I were both drawn to this image, in the current exhibition at Streetlevel, Trongate 103, Glasgow. Part of a set by Linda Smith called "Trigger Happy?". I think it's the art found in everyday objects that drew my attention. CJ is currently in "jam mode". I think raspberry and blackberry are next on the list. I wonder what I can come up with when the jars are almost empty?

The exhibition "Futureproof 2012 [Some] New Photography in Scotland" is on at Streetlevel until 16 September, and then touring to Dumfries and Aberdeen, showing work by 23 artists in the BA Fine Art and Photography courses across Scotland.

I've had a good "photography" day. I met LadyF outside GOMA late morning. There she was, tanned and kitted out in themed cycling gear from her recent "Semaine en France". We popped into the large double scene installation on the ground floor, but didn't fancy sitting on the floor (no other seating), so headed along to Trongate 103. A tour of the Print Studio's 40th anniversary exhibition, a brief look at the piece outside Sharmanka Kinetic Theatre, followed by a visit to Streetlevel, discussing many of the images.

We lunched, lightly, in the Trans-Europe Cafe in King Street, sitting on an old bus seat, watching the downpours, talking Blipfoto, family and holidays.

The other good news of the day is that, at last, I have a place in Queen's Park Camera Club, to start in September. I applied last autumn, and have been at the top of the waiting list since April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.