*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

My Year in Film 122/366

Dancing in the Dawn
May Day Morning
Camera: Diana F+ with 75mm lens
Film: 35mm Fujicolour C200 (ISO 200)

Went to see the Lord Conyers Morris Men dancing by the Trysting Tree at dawn. They have done this every year since 1976. My Diana struggled with the conditions so these are a few shots I took on my digital camera and a little video:

Golden Bluebells
Dawn Daffs
Dancing in the Dawn
May Day Collage

I usually find it quite a happy, uplifting event but it felt emotional and tinged with sadness after finding out about the death of my aunt the day before. I guess one of the points of the Morris tradition is respect for nature and the seasons though... the circle of life.

This was taken with a 34mm mask in the Diana to show the exposed perforations. Sadly they couldn't scan them like that when I had the film processed.They're meant to be square, show the perforations and look way cooler than this :'(

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.