LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A Wee Bit Of Bokeh

I'd never heard of the word a year ago, nevermind what it meant. The first time I took photos with a blurred background effect, I probably did it by accident rather than on purpose.

Quick walk around the city centre this afternoon, Glasgow couldn't make its mind up whether it wanted to rain or shine. Beside the Olympic rings in George Square, there are a few flower boxes, each a few levels high. Not describing it that well am I, like a wedding cake made of flowers! :)

I stood and looked along the row of them, focused on the closest one and tried to line it up to get the furthest away one with its purples and yellows in the background. Tried a few different ones to get some different colours happening but quite like this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.