LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

The Name's Ken....Chic-Ken

This is the punchline of a joke a colleague told me recently. The joke is so bad it was good and actually had me in tears several times when I heard him telling it to other people. I fear I may be losing you here, so I'll save it for another day!

Anyway, this blip was taken on a work trip to the Lake District today, just outside Penrith. Turned out to be a nice afternoon but on the train back into Edinburgh the dark grey clouds were looming and by the time I got off at Inverkeithing it was torrential rain and I got soaked heading back to the car. Quite refreshing!

Tomorrow back in the office, so 'Brad Pitt Watch' can recommence. Apparently filming starts tomorrow. I am not a big movie buff, but it's not every day a Hollywood blockbuster gets filmed along the road, so I will be taking the camera to see what's going on. Looks like a few blippers have been / will be doing the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.