Rowan Tree

Also known as Mountain Ash or Sorbus, though I have no idea which variety this is (possibly Sorbus hupehensis Pink Pagoda or Rosea?)  It's looking very pretty at the moment, although it is not nice to know when the flowers are out as they stink!!  We spent ages looking for a dead body earlier this year:-)

You'll never guess what I have just been doing in the garden?  Raking up leaves:-)  After all the rude things I said to TJ!!  The lawn was becoming knee deep in them, so I decided to get some fresh air and exercise at the same time and rake some up as it was dry and still.  Of course, before I'd finished, the wind got up again and they were blowing down round my head!  C'est la vie:-)

Looking forward to Poldark finale this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.