The Shepshed Seven

Shepshed Running Club has been holding the Shepshed Seven since 2004. It's two laps of three and a half miles each which takes runners through the Garendon Estate, off limits other than by permission of the De Lisle family. It's an open event which is attended by runners from many surrounding clubs.

More than 500 runners turned up today, on a very chilly November morning. I was wrapped up in my thermals as if I was going out in Iceland. 

Shepshed and District Camera Club had been asked to take photos of the event. I was stationed at the Start/Finish line, hence the photo of the Seven starting out. When the runners came round at the end of the first lap, the leaders were already well established.

There was a good fun run earlier with over 120 kids running.

Len has gone to Leicester for the City game. I'm cheesed off that he didn't bother taking Basil for a walk this morning while it was still fine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.