November Wedding

Taken as I was leaving Quorn Country Hotel at twilight. The wedding party and guests had enjoyed the wedding breakfast, were being served with champagne and were just about to settle back and listen to the speeches.

I slipped away but not before taking a shot back at the hotel across a carpet of fallen leaves.

Arrived at the church at 11.15 to take photos, only to find it closed. Fortunately, two ladies came along to open up shortly after 11.30 am.

The weather was, to say the least, chill. I didn't wear my vest in the end but was very grateful for my jacket and scarf. The bridesmaids weren't altogether happy about having to pose outside. The bride didn't mind at all.

The journey to Quorn took us right across the top of Charnwood Forest. Some fantastic views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.