The Trees at the End of Market Street

I love how autumn leaves glow in the sun, especially against a threatening sky.

I'd gone into Loughborough to buy fingerless gloves at the Vista shop. They'd run out. A lady is knitting some more to order. They'll be unique.

At the Berber Shop, Aziz asked me to take charge while he went to the mosque to pray at lunch time. Thus I spent longer in Loughborough than intended.

I gave Basil quite a bit of lead while Aziz was away. He padded out from behind the counter and placed himself where he had a good view of the open door and the passersby. I think he was much happier there than cooped  up behind the counter.

On the way to Sainsbury's to meet Len, I saw these wonderful glowing trees at the end of Market Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.