Stitch

William Jamie brought his Mum and Dad to visit this afternoon, for fireworks on Guy Fawkes night. William stuck to his routine milk but the big people enjoyed baked potatoes, baked beans and sausages.

Len lit the wood in the fire pit and turned the lights on at the pond. The fireworks were let off after supper.

William wore a very fetching number in soft, pale blue velour modelled on the character Stitch from Walt Disney's Lilo and Stitch. (I had to look that up.) Doesn't he look gorgeous?

He was feeling ready for bed shortly after six pm so Len and I are settling down to Blue Planet and the final episode of The Last Post.

Arabic this morning in which we are making steady progress with vocabulary. Then I trundled my camera case off to Iveshead School to take photos of the presentations for the Shepshed Running Club annual run. Arrived five minutes late and missed most of the winners. Only when about to take the final photo did I realise that my lens was set on manual and not autofocus. So those photos won't be any good then. Duh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.