Reflection at John Lewis

My first day of babysitting William today now that Kat has started her night shift job. I needn't have worried.

I pushed him in his pushchair down the A47 as far as the Braunstone leisure centre to avoid being charged on the bus before 9.30 am. My feet had already begun to ache but it was a nice walk.

We got off at the Haymarket bus station by which time William was fast asleep. I adjourned to Muffin Break for tea and savoury gluten free muffin before booking a genius phone call from Apple Support tomorrow morning and buying a smart pair of black ankle boots from Skechers.

William was beautifully behaved all day even allowing me to change his nappy. He retreated back to his pushchair and we decided to spend lunchtime in John Lewis, hence today's photo.

And after traveling home on the bus, he didn't give his Mum a hard time when he got home. Kat was very grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.