Up against a brick wall

Apple Support phoned from Greece. After inspecting my iMac by remote control, the rep told me that it should last me another ten years and commended me on how I was using external storage. Just go ahead and install Mojave. He sent me a case number and a link on how to upgrade.

I pressed the button. And the installation failed AGAIN.

I opened my laptop to try and reach webmail. Login details not recognised. Which is when I remembered I'd had an email while I was away telling me that the servers had changed.

Over another hour on the phone to email technical support who was speaking from Nova Scotia, which did at least get me into webmail. But the email he sent me subsequently, contained instructions for POP servers, not IMAP. Guess which type of email account I have.

At least I was able to restore my iMac from the latest Time Machine backup and Lightroom opened without problem, thank goodness.

Nice bits of the day was the walk to Open Church and chat with those present. Then Baz and I motored over to see Sue and Kal. I took photos of both the dogs dressed up for Christmas. They were both very well behaved, especially Kal. But Sue had a rotten cold so we left almost immediately.

I did get a Highly Commended for one of my prints in the camera club competition this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.