A Shower of Golden Beech

Feeling quite energetic this morning. Don't know why. I went off to gym with gusto. The fair is in town so I was probably lucky to get a parking place.

Quibbled with the trainer on duty as to why we're asked to sign in when the staff make no effort to monitor which week of the GP Referral scheme a punter is in. Seems to make a mockery of the whole scheme really, and it's patently obvious that participants just play at exercise on the circuit. No idea of how to hold a pose for three seconds nor how to change the weights. Few people who come in on the scheme seem to stay on. So how can the scheme be said to be doing any good to participant health?

Home to fried egg and baked beans for breakfast which I hadn't fancied before I went in. Then some admin for camera club.

I decided to go out with Basil at three o'clock. It was already getting dark. By the time we reached Jubilee Wood it was pouring with rain. The wood is a magical place. It resonates with orange and gold at present. Basil and I took the high path to avoid the muddy patches.

No good photos today because I left it too late, but I hope you like this icm shot of a wonderful beech tree in the Outwoods. No matter how many photos I take, none of them seem to do justice to the glory of the colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.