You don't have to go far...

...to find Autumn colour. This fiery acer is in my neighbour's front garden. The hosta (extra) now turned yellow is in Colin's garden. He'd wanted me to take photos of his colourful pyracanthus berries.

My coat was very wet by the time I'd reached the surgery. The doctor has confirmed what I have long suspected, I have arthritis in my right shoulder. It's troubling me so that old standby, paracetamol, has been called into action. I don't fancy having to take 4000 mg per day but for the time being, shall do as I am told. I had to call an 0300 number to book a telephone consultation with a physiotherapist. That's next week. I might be lucky enough to see one face to face.

The rain had stopped by the time I left. I strolled on round the corner to Colin's to take the photos. He was 'in a meeting,' so I couldn't stop.

Spent much of the afternoon designing next year's calendar online. It turned out to be fairly simple. 

I also looked up the supplier of the new phone I bought for Len yesterday. Horrified to discover that the company is supposed to be a scammer based in Estonia. I really should have known better. If proved, Facebook should remove the adverts. A lot of rubbish sold via Facebook. They don't vet any of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.