More Bubbles

Bit of a disturbed night. Basil was whingeing at 1 am then jumped on the bed. Rheumatics kept me awake for much of the rest of the night.

But it was a William day. Finally reached him shortly before 9 am. He, Basil and I stopped en route to Markfield for a short walk before proceeding to Mummy Meet.

No one else seemed interested in bubbles so we waited until they'd all gone before turning on the machine. Five minutes is about long enough.

I'd resolved to get some more Skechers' winter shoes after my current pair got immersed in mud yesterday. The mud did wash off very well this afternoon, but even so.

Thus William and I sped off to Highcross in Leicester to find the shop. It had moved but wasn't far from the lifts nor from Bakery and Barista where Will chose a pink iced doughnut as his treat for coming shopping with me.

I was delighted to find that they also sold gluten free muffins. Something to bear in mind now that Muffin Break has departed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.