Steaming Away

Beautiful Autumn day today, even frost on the ground first thing.

Had to dash to the pharmacy to collect my Apixaba (blood thinning) tablets which I'd run out of the day before, then to ferry Len to East Midlands Parkway to catch the train to London. Ratcliffe on Soar Power Station was steaming well, so never one to miss an opportunity, I took a photo. Could have done with the T&S lens. Actually, it was even more exciting when I went to collect him on his return at 6 pm, belching out steam. Might go back tonight.

Hoping to take advantage of the afternoon sun, Basil and I then went to Jubilee Wood intending to photograph Autumn colours. Cloud obscured the sun as soon as we got there.

And although it has seemed like a glorious Autumn, the wood is dry. The leaves are dry. The best thing was the colourful beech leaf litter on the ground. Even the ground is mostly dry despite the heavy rain showers we've had. So I wasn't really happy with the afternoon's endeavours.

And then we lost the internet connection in the evening. Thus this is a back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.