More chicken blockades!

I was hoping for a lie in today. I did get it, but not without a 5am wake up call from the cat, who I let out the front door. Then at 7.10am the dogs were barking to go out. While they were outside, I filled the chicken feeder, in the hope they would be satisfied & then went back to bed. I eventually woke at 8.30 and made us tea in bed. Getting up for the fourth time, at 9.30!

By 10 I was in Morrisons - my friday and Saturday jobs being squeezed in. Henry helped and we were back by 11.10. It meant I missed the Archers omnibus, so I've just sat and listened to them all on iPlayer, to catch up!

We enjoyed lots of relaxing in the conservatory time today. In the week, I don't get much daylight time to enjoy my home, and the conservatory is still my favourite place.

Jon had the job of extended the chicken wire upwards, all round their pen. They were out again today, but I do now have visions of them huddled together inside their rabbit cage, plotting 'Chicken Run style' their next escape plan. I don't think there is room for a little aeroplane in there though!

I cooked a roast and also made a vegetable soup from all that veg in the fridge that is past it's best. Mollie is happy with that. My parents were driving back to Hoddesdon, after we had helped lift a freezer into dad's trailer. The trip was their first up here since mum was rushed to hospital 2 weeks ago with severe chest pains. Tests are ongoing but it looks like gallstones, so it was good to see her looking well.

I had hoped to do some writing as I've had a few days off. I'm running out of day though, and want a bath. Tomorrow definitely! Now strictly results show and then my weekly long lie in a hot bubbly bath, before Tutankhamen in my onesie. I've had a nice day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.