‘New’ bedroom

Nice to get the furniture all moved around in the bedroom. Now the wall behind the bed just needs the wallpaper. It is so long since I bought it, I’ve forgotten what it looks like. I hope I still like it! I am happier anyway, as there is definitely the feel of more space, so perhaps we have used more efficiently. So tonight we will have our first night sleeping in the opposite direction. I guess if I had a normal bed then if would feel like there was more space, but we will try this until after Christmas and then decide whether we start afresh with new light furniture and a built in wardrobe. Not an expense for now.

At lunchtime I met Jon and we had tea and shared a cheese scone in Jarrolds. At work I got lots done and away at 4.30, because I wanted to do the bedroom.

Still sorting of drawers to do and tidying up in Mollie’s room, but a really good start. For the first time since we moved up her in 2015, I am liking the room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.