The Lanes, Norwich

After the most productive morning I've had at work for months, I escaped at lunchtime to have a wander. After buying a supply of Nescafe cappuccino decaf unsweetened, which I only seem to be able to find in Tesco, and changing 7 old £1 for new, I wandered up here. This old church I have blipped from the inside before. I think it is called St Gregorys, and is located at the bottom of both Upper Goat Lane and Lower Goat Lane. St Gregory's Alley runs down the side to St Benedicts Street. Together with Elm Hill it is one of my favourite places to wander at lunchtime. I could do lots more blips here. The group are students, possibly geography as their teacher was talking about them counting people.i had a short time browsing some of the antiques and collectables in the church but before I knew it, it was time to go back.

The afternoon has taxed my brain and I've done a lot of manual calculations for just one case. In the end I've left it to finish tomorrow.

Bus seems to be buzzing along,so hopefully ill be home by 6!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.