New Development

A 'stunning collection' it says. This is opposite my bus stop. It has had this sign for months, but no sign of building going on. I wonder how many apartments will be squeezed in here. Very central, and on Tombland, sp desirable I expect. I still prefer living in the country. The travel is tedious but the benefits outweigh that.

Nothing to report today. I finished the complicated one I'd been doing last night with my fresh morning brain in. Had a catch up with a friend by text, and at lunch visited the Heart Foundation charity shop where I bought a book for £2. It is called 'Classic knits' but I doubt if I will knit from it. It has a very clear guide in the first half of the book on types of stitches, sewing together, increasing and decreasing etc. I found myself standing reading it in the shop, and in the end squandered my £2 on it.

Apart from boring several colleagues with 2 bizarre dreams i had last night, its been a regular day. Busy.

I decided to escape early for once. So it's a bus blip again, and if we can get tickets we might try to see Murder on the Orient Express in Cromer tonight.

I've had worse days. Almost the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.