Norwich Cathedral...

....from my office window. I did open it and lean out a bit. The sun shines on the righteous here I think. It is a stunning sight, and I've seen it often at about 3.30pm. Late summer and autumn sun giving the building a positive glow. Perhaps good work is going on in there right now.

Another busy day in the life of a local government pensions officer. Two steps forward, one step back kind of day. Tomorrow is Friday, and I've made a list. Now I'm on the bus planning a bit more knitting tonight. Last night we managed to see the film. Such extravagance; the pictures on a school night! I stayed awake too. It was excellent and I really enjoyed it!

The bus is slow. Why do people have loud moany telephone conversations on the bus? I now know she doesn't drink, doesn't smoke and isn't smelly (her words) Home soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.