Busy (what's new?)

Mollie is helping me make a few bits for Christmas. I've had a tv break between getting in and blipping, and then it is essential I get a bit of writing done.

My day was long. Up at 6 I actually got ready in plenty of time to give the dogs a proper walk. I left for work once the school bus had taken H, but it still took me 80 minutes. Rain brings out the cars. Like worms I suppose.

Lunch was wet, so I stayed in and started on chapter 22. I hope to finish it after this. November 30th is the deadline I set. It's looming a bit quicker than I'd like!

Left work at 4.20. Mollie had to cycle in, so I drove home, collected the bike rack (thank you John in Linton, its made my life much easier) and together in the dark, wet and windy car park, we got the bike on and safely home. It was a relief to smell cooking as we walked in the door at 6.30. Well done Henry! Sausages, peas and mash. He had also washed up the breakfast things (which I his 'job').

So a bit of sitting down tie, watching the people who had pledged to do something in a year. Perhaps I should go on there....i want to have my book finished and in print! Ah, but perhaps I don't need Davina as I've already promised it to anyone reading...& myself :)

So I'd better get on with it...

My lovely Mollie in my blip photo...she is always so accommodating when I don't have a photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.