pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Parents Flying Visit

As usual on a Monday all 4 of us were up early, with Henry and I out by 7.20 & Jon & Mollie a bit later Cambridge bound. I expect to see Jon back Wednesday evening.

Lots to do at work as usual, and between showers I dashed up to Raphael Crafts on St Benedict's Street to buy last few findings to complete my necklaces for Saturday.

Home by 5.30 as I'd received a text message earlier in the day from mum to day they were popping up for one night (popping up like you do over 120 miles!!) when I got home, Henry was with them enjoying a civilised cup of tea. They have just returned from a very enjoyable cruise on the Med. Lucky them! They are looking very well on it. Hope I look as young as dad when I'm days off my 86th birthday!

So Henry and I joined them for dinner - a joint effort - I cooked chips and peas, mum cooked ham, eggs and the gin & tonic! Then mum came back to ours to look at Henry's finished bedroom. He is pleased with it and it does help him feel settled & Jon has worked hard to get both Mollie's and Henry's rooms decorated. The conservatory must be getting nearer the top of Jon's to do list now! I hope so anyway!

I sat down with my jewellery bits at about 8.45, so time was getting on. In the end I made 4 pairs of Christmas pudding earrings, which are cooking now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.