pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Christmas Pud Earrings

I woke at 6 to get up early for the dog walk....then accidentally fell asleep again. Frantically raced about at 6.30 when I woke for the second time and the dogs got a very short walk.

Work was busy and at lunch time I marched over to the shops at Riverside to see how long it took me. 15 minutes if you're interested. I bought one thing and walked straight back again. My lunch breaks are creeping over 30 minutes....but not much.

I left just before 5 getting home at 5.45 to wash up, tidy, cook (all quite novel for me, I know that's what you're thinking) then did 2 loads of washing and hung it out. It was 7.30 before I got to sit down.

Nothing on TV so I just listened to the radio and did a bit of sewing to one of my bags. I'll take the few I have finished to try and sell Saturday.

So no more earrings made tonight, but I did complete the puds I started yesterday. They are now all with hooks and a couple of pairs mounted on display boards. Still not sure how to display these at the fair....but I'll worry about it when I'm there!

To bed now, so that I don't oversleep tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.